top of page

About TTC

The Turtle Theater Collective is committed to producing high-quality, contemporary work that explores Native experiences and subverts expectations about how and when Native artists can create theater. In addition to producing Indigenous plays, we center Native bodies and voices by situating them within the broader theatrical canon, providing opportunities for Native artists to grow and play. 

The Turtle Theater Collective was founded by Ernest Briggs (White Earth Ojibwe), Marisa Carr (Turtle Mountain Ojibwe) and Sequoia Hauck (White Earth Ojibwe/Hupa)

Advisory Committe

The Turtle Theater Collective Advisory Committee members are Heid E. Erdrich, Carra Martinez, Sarah Rasmussen, and James A. Williams. 

Fiscally sponsored by Springboard for the Arts. 
bottom of page